top of page

What I Brought With Me


If you look at the pictures of my dorm, it is clear that I brought a lot of stuff with me. But Why?

Everything in here has a meaning, an example being my photos. They are my art, they are what I create and I feel like being surrounded by them is inspiring and also comforting at the same time. I was specific with what photos I brought and which ones I did not. I wanted to include the photos that I felt were my best work. There are also some that represent important experiences or people in my life that I don't want to forget. Also, the photos I didn't choose were just as important because I wanted to leave high school, and who I used to be behind and make room for what's to come.

You also probably noticed that there is a lot of travel themed decorations in my dorm. All of these things, Buddhist prayer flags, Mexican blankets, and vintage maps all serve as reminders of one of my goals: travel. Travel is one of my favorite things, partially because of my passion for photography and desire to explore and see all this world has to offer. These things are like a promise to myself, to never stop working towards my goal of seeing the world.

bottom of page